Background History

GENTING ETIKA SDN BHD is a private limited company established in Malaysia on 18th October 2001 with a Paid-up and Authorized Capital of Ringgit Malaysia (RM) 1,800,000.00 and RM5,000,000.00 respectively.


Since its inception, GESB’s core business entails activities related to the provision of technical support to the Royal Malaysian Navy (RMN) ships through the conduct of preventive and corrective maintenance of onboard equipment.

To-date, GESB has successfully undertaken more than 14 maintenance contracts of RMN ship-borne and land-based equipment with the Ministry of Defence Malaysia worth more than RM100 million. These include the maintenance of Electronic Support Measure (ESM) equipment onboard of 12 RMN ships, Oto Melara guns onboard of the Laksamana class corvettes and the New Generation Patrol Vessel (NGPV), the SEWACO combat systems onboard of the RMN Corvettes, the IBIS V systems onboard of the RMN Mine Countermeasure Vessels (MCMVs) and Spherion hull-fitted sonar of the RMN Frigates. GESB is also involved in the maintenance of the Link-Y data management systems onboard of the NGPV and the RMN helicopters and the TETRAPOL communications system for the Malaysian Armed Forces.

GESB was also awarded by the Malaysia Industry Council for Defence Enforcement and Security (MIDES) Malaysia Ministry of Defense a Five Star Award equivalent to a Five Star Award by the SME Corporation Malaysian in September 2016 for its achievement.

Corporate Overview

Company Name                   :     GENTING ETIKA SDN BHD (Certified MS ISO 9001:2008)  

Type of Company                :     Private Limited

Date of Incorporation         :    18th October 2001

Registration No.                   :    562032-T

M.O.F Registration No.        :    357-02020625

Corporate Status                  :    100% Bumiputra

Directors                   :    – Commander Abdullah Thani Zainal Abidin (RMN)

                                         – Captain Azhar Abdul Rahman (RMN)

                                         – Ir. Ahmad Zainudin

                                        – Mr. Joehai Noor Mohamed Yusof

Close Menu